Telerik Forums
UI for WPF Forum
1 answer

What is the best way to reference telerik controls in a project?

I'm a new dev to my team, and I'm seeing telerik controls being referenced in Dependencies via Telerik.UI.for.Wpf.60.xaml in a folder that is under the users directory.

My problem relates to this being a dependency in a team members Windows Users folder (which I don't have) as well, after installing telerik controls myself and creating a new project from the telerik templates, I have a Telerik.UI.for.Wpf.70.xaml folder (not the 70 instead of 60).

First, what is the best way to reference telerik controls in a shared solution? And second, how do I get the code to compile and run?

Thank you any advice you can offer.

Peter
Top achievements
Rank 1
Iron
 answered on 08 Mar 2023
1 answer

What is the current Telerik copyright text that is required to be included in a WPF app that makes use of Telerik controls?

I found this old ticket:
What would constitute a valid copyright message? in UI for WPF | Telerik Forums
https://www.telerik.com/forums/redistribution-of-ui-for-wpf#4874526

and this article does not make clear what is required.

Redistributing Telerik Assemblies | Telerik UI for WPF

Dilyan Traykov
Telerik team
 answered on 31 Oct 2022
1 answer

Hi,

I have developer license for Telerik UI for WPF which was purchased this week. But when i try and search for specific controls i do not get the latest builds displayed.

I have attached the screenshot where it shows only version 2020.1.218 even though there is a new release in 2022.

And also why does it show only Trial and not the actual package.

Uthappa
Top achievements
Rank 1
Iron
 answered on 21 Feb 2022
0 answers

I've rebuilt the telerik dlls with my app's name as directed here: https://docs.telerik.com/devtools/wpf/licensing/protecting-telerik-assembly

I successfully get the telerik dialog stating "This version of Telerik UI for WPF is licensed only for use by..."