Telerik Forums
Reporting Forum
1 answer

Hello,

I am having an issue with creating a new style sheet in the web report designer. I would like to use a "StyleSelector" selector type, but when adding a new selector to the style rule, it defaults to "TypeSelector". How do I change this to be a "StyleSelector"?

Thanks,

Dan

Momchil
Telerik team
 answered on 02 Jan 2024
1 answer

Good Morning Telerik Forums,

I have a field called "Report Ran" followed by another table with a field of [= Now()] They display correctly. However, they are two separate fields.

If I add them together into one field (example) Report Ran: [=NOW()] it displays exactly like that. Never executing the data display.

How can I get it so that I can use a one field with text and a data all within one? so that it can display as Report Ran: 12/03/2023

Thank you!

EDIT: I solved this after posting. See solve below.

I solved my own question.. I just started playing with close brackets.

Use braces { } to encapsulate. In example: Report Ran: {=NOW()} and it will display correctly as Report Ran: 12/03/2023

Thank you!

Austin
Top achievements
Rank 2
Iron
Iron
Iron
 updated question on 05 Dec 2023
1 answer
We have a report with a vertical banner on the left side. That is, the graphic starts at the top of the header and continues until the bottom of the footer. Is  this possible with Telerik Reports?
Todor
Telerik team
 answered on 08 Nov 2023
2 answers

I wasted hours trying to figure out what was wrong with my equations until I realized that Telerik moves panels around based on the visibility of other panels.

How can I stop this from happening? I want the pixel position of a panel to be static and not be influenced by other panels. 

Instead of posting my report which has a mile long formula for determining the pixel position of several panels, I have found a very simple report to show this issue.

Drag and drop four panels next to each other. Set the background of each panel to a different colour.