Telerik Forums
Reporting Forum
1 answer

Good Morning Telerik Forums,

I have a field called "Report Ran" followed by another table with a field of [= Now()] They display correctly. However, they are two separate fields.

If I add them together into one field (example) Report Ran: [=NOW()] it displays exactly like that. Never executing the data display.

How can I get it so that I can use a one field with text and a data all within one? so that it can display as Report Ran: 12/03/2023

Thank you!

EDIT: I solved this after posting. See solve below.

I solved my own question.. I just started playing with close brackets.

Use braces { } to encapsulate. In example: Report Ran: {=NOW()} and it will display correctly as Report Ran: 12/03/2023

Thank you!

Austin
Top achievements
Rank 2
Iron
Iron
Iron
 updated question on 05 Dec 2023
1 answer
We have a report with a vertical banner on the left side. That is, the graphic starts at the top of the header and continues until the bottom of the footer. Is  this possible with Telerik Reports?
Todor
Telerik team
 answered on 08 Nov 2023
1 answer

Good Afternoon Telerik,

Please see the reference thread here: https://www.telerik.com/forums/telerik-averaging-time-to-a-negative-number

I am using Mochil's suggestion of the following.

= Fields.PROVISIONALDATETIME Is Not Null ? Fields.PROVISIONALDATETIME - Fields.COMPLETIONDATETIME : Fields.FINALDATETIME - Fields.COMPLETIONDATETIME

However, it is showing the hours:minutes:seconds with a days. in front. How can I get the days to just be tacked on to the hours? so instead of it stopping at 24 hours and adding a day value it'll just calculate go says 48 hours for 2 days and so on. as, the day function is causing my averages to mess up greatly since it can't calculate the day function :(

in example:

Thank you!

Momchil
Telerik team
 answered on 14 Sep 2023
1 answer

I have a parameter in my report called "AvailableTables", which is bound to a CSV datasource with:

"table1",1