Telerik Forums
Reporting Forum
2 answers
Hello

I have these rows of data coming from DataSource example is in the attached file image

- Want to do some math expressions of every row like Subtraction(BRUTO - DESCUENTO) and show the value in NETO painted in the pink line and circle for individual rows of data.
- I tried to use the expressions SUM(DOC_UNID_BRUTO) and SUM(DOC_UNID_DESCUENTO) try to get the Total SUM of these fields but are just getting the individual first value.
- And the last thing is I want to do a subtraction of the total of NETO and DESCUENTO in the last bottom right corner
1 answer

I'm relatively new to the Standalone Report Designer, so I apologize if this is expected behavior. I'm connecting to Postgres and have everything set up correctly (AFAIK). If I open the .NET Report Designer via the EXE, the data connection initializes and I get data. However, if I click on a TRDP file to open the designer, the data connection doesn't initialize and I get an "Unable to establish a connection to the database" message with inner exception "Cannot load type for DbProviderTypeName "Npgsql.NpgsqlFactory". Why would opening the EXE directly be any different from opening via TRDP? This feels like a bug, but there may some documentation I just haven't made it to yet.

My current setup:

• Standalone Report Designer v18.0.24.305
  • Npgsql v6.0.10
  • Npgsql.dll exists in the same directory as Telerik.ReportDesigner.Net.exe
  • Connection string and assembly reference added to Telerik.ReportDesigner.Net.dll.config
  • config file snippet:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<configuration>
    <connectionStrings>
        <clear />
        <add name="Telerik.Reporting.Examples.CSharp.Properties.Settings.TelerikConnectionString" connectionString="Data Source=No Local Servers Found!;Initial Catalog=AdventureWorks;Integrated Security=SSPI" providerName="System.Data.SqlClient"/>