Telerik Forums
Reporting Forum
1 answer

Hai,

I am spending hours and hours trying to get a simple Telerik Report to work in my Blazor web app.
All documentation on the website is for ASP.Net Core 6 and the ASP.Core 7 samples I can find, do not work for me...

I have a simple Blazor Web App that communicates with a Blazor Server using controllers and endpoints like. The data is stored in a SQL Server.

I have a table 'Genders' and I simply want to show a report with the fields id and name of table genders using the 'api/gender' endpoint to get the genders: 

var response = await httpDefaultClient.GetAsync("api/gender");
        if (response.IsSuccessStatusCode)
        {
            genderList = await response.Content.ReadFromJsonAsync<List<GenderModel>>();
        }

Is there a complete walkthough, thus including creating the Telerik report itself, creating the reportcontroller, in the server, adding services etc.

I am totally new to Telerik and I simply do not understand how to implement Telerik in my application.
Hope somebody can direct me to a good, working, sample or walkthrough... 

Regards, Marc

1 answer

I found some postings about this, but they're all more than 10 years old.  I'm hoping something has been added to address this since then.

On a label report, how can I tell the report to skip the first N labels so I start at a certain row and column?

Surely a hack to insert null rows at the top of the result set isn't the only option?  Is there some event I can use or anything to cause the engine to skip labels until I say continue?

Thank you!

4 answers

Hi

I'm developing an WPF app that imports trdx file, serializes to a report object, set an ObjectDataSource and generate (using RenderReport method) to pptx file.